• School Closings/Delays:

    Marshall County Schools will remain closed until 5/1/20.  NTI days will continue through this period (with the exception of Spring Break 4/6 - 4/10)

Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Occupational License Tax for Schools

Occupational License Fee Officer
Jo Beth Appleton
Occupational License Fee Officer/Financial Analyst


Phone: (270) 527-6759
Fax:  (270) 527-0804


Marshall County Occupational License Tax for Schools
86 High School Road
Benton, Kentucky 42025

Hours 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday

The school board has extended the April 15 deadline for filing local Occupational License Tax Net Profit returns and payments to July 15, 2020 for all taxpayers.  


This office is responsible for collecting taxes levied by the Marshall County Board of Education.  The board levies an occupational license tax of one-half of 1 percent on salaries, wages, commissions, and other compensation of individuals who are Marshall County residents for activities performed or rendered in Marshall County and on the net profits of all businesses, professions, or occupations from activities conducted in Marshall County.  The tax is levied in accordance with KRS 160.605.