Open vision bar

Welcome, New Board Members!

2021 Oath Ceremony

Picture, Left to Right: Amy Waggoner, Ledonia Williamson, and Mary Beth Riggs


Three new members of the Marshall County Board of Education were sworn into office at the January 21, 2021 meeting of the Board.


Amy Waggoner, representing District 1; Ledonia Williamson, representing District 4; and Mary Beth Riggs, representing District 5, were administered the Constitutional Oath and the Oath of Board Members by the honorable Judge Stephanie Perlow, Family Court Judge for the 42nd Judicial Circuit.


All three are retired educators with strong existing ties to Marshall County Schools. Mrs. Waggoner previously served as the appointee to the vacancy in District 1 beginning in November 2020.


They will join Randy Travis, Chairman and District 3 representative, and Darla Doss, District 2 representative, to complete the 2021 Marshall County Board of Education. During the course of the meeting, Mrs. Riggs was unanimously elected to serve as the Board Vice Chair.


MC Schools would like to wish our new Board members a warm welcome back to the District! Thank you for your service!

Back to School News       Print News Article